Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship At University Of Pretoria 2021

Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarship At University Of Pretoria 2021.

The Queen Elizabeth Commonwealth Scholarships is providing unique opportunities to study for a Master’s in leading universities in low and middle-income countries throughout the Commonwealth.

You will also benefit from the following allowances:

  • Fully-funded tuition fees
  • Living expenses allowance for duration of award
  • Return economy flights to host country
  • One-off arrival allowance
  • Research support grant

Application Deadline: 9th July 2020

Eligible Countries: Commonwealth Countries

Type: Masters

Number of Awards: Not specified

Duration of Award: 2 years

Eligible Field(s): The University of Pretoria will be hosting awards in the following disciplines:

• Medicine, health and life sciences
• Physical sciences, engineering and mathematics
• Social sciences
• Arts and Humanities


  • Applicants must be a citizen of (or hold refugee status in) a Commonwealth country other than the country hosting the award.
  • Applicants must have completed an undergraduate degree at a 2:1 equivalent level
  • Applicants must be proficient in English Language

Application Process: Make sure that you have the following documentation to upload to your application:

• High school certificate
• Undergraduate transcript (and graduation certificate)
• Two references – preferably academic
• Scan of passport or national ID card
• Proof of English language ability if English is not your first language

Complete a QECS at the University of Pretoria by completing an online application form.

Submit a separate application to the university for admission to your chosen course – for any queries on the university application process please visit UP’s website to find the contact details of the relevant faculty.


Visit The Official Website For More Information

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *